Call for paper
Important dates
Hotel Reservation
Info. for Authors
Contact us




Frank Chiang

Email: frankj@eng.uts.edu.au









Welcome to AusWireless 2007

International conference on Wireless Broadband and Ultra Wideband Communication (AusWireless)  is a major annual international conference to bring together researchers, engineers, developers and practitioners from academia to industry working in multi-disciplinary area and technically converging areas of wireless communication, as a field of explosive growth, development, and application, it will enable the creation of future broadband wireless communication systems, networks and services. Following the big success of AusWireless 2006, AusWireless 2007 serves as a forum to aggregate state-of-art researches, ideas, creations, implementations in the fields of wireless broadband and Ultra Wideband Communication. AusWireless 2007 is co-organized by River Publisher, Denmark, IEEE and University of Technology Sydney.

Authors are invited to submit draft papers (up to 6 pages with double columns, single space, font size of 10 to 12). Provided manuscripts should be compliant with IEEExplore format. For word or latex templates, please see Information for Authors for more details.


Latest News:

  • Auswireless 07 is over now.  Thank you for all of your effort and interests on this event. we hope to see you all at 2008 in Pretoria, South Africa.

  • The Winners of 3 Best Paper Awards:

    • Val Dyadyuk from CSIRO ICT Centre, Australia for the paper W-Band GaAs Schottky Diode MMIC mixers for Multi-Gigabit Wireless Communications, co-authored by John Archer, Leigh Stokes.

    • Kuan Lun Huang from University of New South Wales, Australia, for the paper Power Allocation for MMSE Feedback Precoder on Multi-Antenna Broadcast Channels,  co-authored by Jinhong Yuan. 

    • Hajime Suzuki from CSIRO ICT Centre, Australia, for the paper Selective detection for MIMO-OFDM transmission" , co-authored by Iain B. Collings, George Lam, and Mark Hedley.

  • The Winners of 3 Highly Commended Paper Awards:

    • Frank Chiang from UTS, Australia, for the paper Risk and Vulnerability Assessment of Secure Autonomic Communication Networks, co-authored by Johnson Agbinya, Robin Braun. 

    • Andrew D. Hellicar from CSIRO ICT Centre, Australia, for the paper A 500-700 GHz system for exploring the THz frequency regime, co-authored by Li Li, Kieran Greene, Greg Hislop, Stephen Hanham, Nasiha Nikolic.

    • Eugene Zilberg from Compumedics Medical Innovation Pty Ltd, Australia and UTS, Australia, for the paper Methodology and initial analysis results for development of non-invasive and hybrid driver drowsiness detection systems,  co-authored by Zheng Ming Xu, David Burton, Murad Karrar, Saroj Lal. 

  • Short Listed Papers:

    • Using Spectral Analysis to Extract Frequency Components from Electroencephalography: Application for Fatigue Countermeasure in Train Drivers", Budi Jap, Sara Lal, Peter Fischer, Evangelos Bekiaris, UTS, Australia

    • A Generic Communication Architecture for End to End Mobility Management in the Internet", Lei ZHANG; Patrick Senac; Michel Diaz. ENSICA-LAAS/CNRS, France

    • Efficient user selection algorithms for wireless broadcast channels", Arif Khan, Rein Vesilo, and Iain B. Collings, Macquarie University, Australia

    • Socio-inspired Design Models", Zenon Chaczko and Marcel Caroly, UTS, Australia

    • Load-pull analysis of outphasing class-E power amplifier", Kevin Tom, Vandana Bassoo, Mike Faulkner and Thomas Lejon, Victoria University, Australia

Important Announcements:

  • Due to the considerable amount of requests from authors inquiring about the possible extension of paper submissions, we now extend the paper submission deadline to 21st April, 2007. If you have registered but haven't uploaded any files, we kindly urge you to submit manuscript(s) as soon as possible.

  • A URL link "Author's Final Paper Formatting and Submission Instructions" from IEEE computer society has been added to Information for Authors, please follow these IEEE instructions to prepare  final camera ready paper(s) after being accepted.

  • The conference registration is open now. Please go to Registration for more details.

  • The hotel reservation information is available, please go to Hotel Reservation for more details.

  • The conference program is ready, please go to Program for details.

  • Please check out photo gallery from here!


General topics include but not limited to:

  • Wireless Communications;

  • Broadband Communications;

  • Ultra Wideband Communications;

  • Broadband Applications and IP Services;

  • Emerging Communication Protocols;

  • Proposals for Technical Tutorials on selected areas of interest;    

Paper Submission:

You're cordially invited to submit high-quality manuscripts via our Online Submission System now.

Tutorials Submission:

The AusWireless2007 Committee is calling for tutorial proposals now so that information about the tutorials can be included in the conference website. Please see Tutorials for more details.


Submitted papers will be assessed by at least two reviewers. ALL accepted papers from the conference will be published by the IEEE and to appear in the IEEE Xplore digital library.

Latest Announcements:

  • The online submission system is ready from now on. Please submit soft copies of your manuscripts to the conference via the online submission system asap. 
  • Due to the unexpected power outage on 25th Sep., the online submission system will not come back to normal till noon 26th Sep., we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
  • Due to the maintenance of our server until mid. of January 2007, please send your manuscripts directly to Johnson Agbinya at agbinya@eng.uts.edu.au before 16th Jan. 2007
  • The online submission system is completely ready from now on.
  • The section of Call for tutorials is open now. Please send email to ahmed@eng.uts.edu.au before 15 March 2007
  • Submission Deadline is extended due to requests from authors
  • "Instructions of Final Camera Ready Submission" is available in the section - Information for Authors


Web Counter
Web Counter

 The site is maintained by Frank Chiang,

University of Technology, Sydney (frankj at uts dot edu dot au)

Harbour Bridge.jpg

Last Updated: 12 March, 2007    IEEE